Well Summer time is finally upon us. Which means we will all be home to help out with chores. To keep my sanity, rather than constantly reminding my kids to get their chores done. I can simply print this out, post it on the fridge, and make the kids accountable for their actions.  This chore chart will help them see what they have done and what they still need to do. I don’t care when they do but just as long as it gets done. As they finish a chore, they will simply move a magnet from the “To Do” list to the “Done”. It’s a great visual for me and for them.

As a family, we do not offer our children an allowance. Our thought is, is that we are a family, and we should ALL be helping keeping our home clean.  It is not just mom and dad’s thing, but everyone. We all make a mess.

So with that being said, I wanted to create a chore chart for the kids and wanted to share the file with all of you! I got the idea from The Crafting Chicks blog, they have some really great posts.

I wanted to provide to all of our subscribers a free copy.  This is in the form of a Google doc. so with all google docs that you want to edit, you will click on file and then “make a copy”, at this point it will send a copy of this file to your drive in which you have all editing capabilities. This will allow you to create your own chore chart that best meets the needs of your family.

Enjoy!

Chore Chart

 

